Photography

My goal in High School is to start my Photography experience. I have started taking photo 1 with Mrs.Olden. She has taught me some composition skills so far in my class like Golden Ratio, Rule of thirds, and ect.

I have been taking good pictures coming from my class mates. One of my classmates named David has somewhat has taken me under his wing. He has also taught me some little tricks here and there. He has taught me on how to make the stars come out bright on a picture and you need to have a 30 second shutter speed and in some spots in california you can see the milky way.

But one thing that I am really trying to get better at is editing my pictures good enough that people enjoy looking at m work and them not knowing what I edited and what I didn’t touch with my editing materials. I have been working on this goal of mine for about a month now. I have started a Instagram for my photos to be shown to my followers. I will be posting weekly on my page.

I will be practicing with my Friend David Maynes which is also a photographer and he will also be building up his skills with the camera and heading and using diffrent things like that. We will mostly be taking pictures of people and family pictures. Our photo teacher on the campus of Vista High School is teaching David and I. LIke next week we will be working with light painting and I am really excited about it. But we work on depth of feel and we learned about aperture. I learned that aperture is the amount of light being let into the camera. So the bigger the hole the more light will be let in and the more depth there will be.

One thought on “Photography

  1. Irvin, This is a good start for a post. I like that you are pursuing your passion and have found mentors in Ms. Olden and David. I hope that you will continue to pursue photography as a personal interest. You need to revise this post for sentence structure, headings and inclusion of images, as you have not met the minimal requirements of the post. Please send me a link once the post is revised, for an improved grade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *