Photo part dos

Learning Photography

This is a new week, so I will be learning some new things about photography. I will be working with Mrs.Olden and my classmates on light writing. This will improve my long exposure skills. I will need a tripod for this project. I will need it because it uses a really slow shutter speed for about 30 seconds. If you move the camera within this time the pictures will be coming out blurry. 

screenshot-2016-10-25-at-2-59-14-pm
David’s Uncle’s Instagram Photo

Locations for Photography

I have been told that if you buy a little add-on from Best Buy or Fry’s, you can make it into a 10-minute shutter speed. If you go to some cool places like Joshua Tree, you can get pictures of the Milky Way. These are some interesting pictures. For example, my friend David has an uncle that takes some picture like this. He uses this technique as he sits on bridges at night and takes pictures of the headlights going by.

Professional Photography

 I was also told by my mom and dad that I will be given a Canon camera for Christmas. I will  be using my gift as a side job. I will be taking pictures of people and their families.  I will also be taking pictures of my friends and family. I would like to take my photography to the next level as a New Year resolution. I will do this by taking my camera to family events and other occasions.

I am most excited about taking my camera to Oregon when I visit my aunt and her family for summer next year. I will also return to Vista and ask coaches if they would like it if I take pictures of them and their players for social media. I noticed that it is hard for players to find pictures of them or the team and being able to post it. I will do it just to see the happiness on their faces.

One thought on “Photo part dos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *